How our CO₂MPANY solution consultant will help you to become a SUPERHUMAIN™ Organization?

Follow by Email
Twitter20
LinkedIn20
LinkedIn
Share

by - Alan Caugant, CEO SUPERHUMAIN™

Did you know that when people feel excluded, it provokes the same sort of reaction in the brain that registers physical pain? Or that your yearly employee review, could be ineffective at generating the change you need in your organization?

Our Neuroleadership personalized solutions like: emotional intelligence management programs for C-Suite Leaders and organization helps them to improve performance, manage diversity and facilitate better learning.

The rise of neuroleadership in the workplace is elevating organizational behavior practice and theory to a new standard worthy of consideration.

What makes our CO₂MPANY Solution so innovative ?

According to me, Neuroleadership is a powerful engine behind the transformation taking place in our corporate organizations. Whenever organizations consider a change they now can refer to the scientific drivers to rationalize their decisions.

In our field of action, we provide tailored-made support and guidance to managers, addressing every managerial issue in every field of intervention from Energy to Synergy, by:

  • • Evaluating existing managerial procedures (including CSR & QSE);
  • • Analyze the allocation of resources;
  • • Evaluate the business model and strategies integrated into the core of the business plan;
  • • Assess collective rather than individual effectiveness.

 

When we focus on this audit process, there are four areas of focus:

  • • Decision-making and problem-solving;
  • • Emotional regulation;
  • • Collaborating with and influencing others; and,
  • • Facilitating change.

1. Decision-making and problem-solving

Each of them can integrate a neuroscience perspective with existing models that support us in addressing common issues. For Example:

Helping Organization to become SUPERHUMAIN™

Lets say a manager is leading a team or organization through change. We can draw on any of the well know change theories as we normally would to deal with peoples resistance to change.

From a neuroleadership perspective, we learn that the brains organizing principle is to minimize threat and maximize reward and so we non-consciously behave in ways to avoid threat and bring us pleasure.

In our work as a counseling company, we have used this approach when working with two senior managers who were leading their teams through change within the same organization.

The way they were experiencing the change process was very different for each of the leaders. The first feared for his position in the organization, experienced high levels of stress (due to the uncertainty and lack of autonomy over the outcomes) and was struggling to keep his team engaged through the process. The second focused more on the relationships he had with his team, ensured they were kept informed of any news as it happened (reducing uncertainty), keeping them connected to the bigger picture, involved them in decision making wherever possible (increasing autonomy) and did what he could to ensure a fair process.

Our CO₂MPANY model helped both managers reflect on their own performance and informed their future action with a view to keeping the balance on the reward side of the equation.

Engaging teams

Engaging teams is easier when you understand that human beings were designed to connect with others. As social beings, we are driven to engage and so, if we can create brain friendly environments, our teams will thrive. This involves a bit of neuro-biology and an understanding of how the neurotransmitters (chemicals that are passed on via neurons) and hormones (which travel via the blood stream) which our brain produces, impact our behavior.

SUPERHUMAIN™ is a coaching and training organization offering neuroladership programs utilizing breakthroughs in neuroscience in order to transform leadership effectiveness. As neuroleadership reveals the social nature of the workplace, companies can now increase retention rates and reduce the rising costs associated with turnover. Let’s work smarter and not harder.

By revealing the social dimension of the professional environment, Neuroleadership enables companies to increase their retention rates and reduce the ever-increasing costs associated with staff turnover. Together, let's make the choice to work more efficiently, and above all, smarter.

Conseil aux organisations : Comment Nos solutions CO₂MPANY vous aident à vous réinventer pour gagner en impact ?

Twitter20
LinkedIn20
LinkedIn
Share
Conseil aux organisations : Comment Nos solutions CO₂MPANY vous aident à vous réinventer pour gagner en impact ?

par - Alan Caugant, CEO SUPERHUMAIN™

Saviez-vous que le sentiment d’exclusion active les mêmes zones du cerveau que la douleur physique ? Ou bien que les entretiens annuels visant à évaluer les performances de vos employés pourraient s’avérer inefficaces dans la conduite du changement nécessaire à votre entreprise ?

La pandémie mondiale a bousculé les économies, accéléré les transformations digitales et humaines des organisations et fait émerger de nouveaux enjeux à plusieurs niveaux : l’innovation, la diversification, la capacité à attirer les talents, l’intégration des jeunes générations et l’alignement des valeurs de l’entreprise avec leurs attentes notamment en matière de sens, de raison d’être et d’impact positif.

L’intérêt grandissant pour le neuromanagement en entreprise met l’accent sur les besoins et comportements nécessaires pour répondre à ces challenges.

La Transformation par l’Humain et pour L‘humain

La crise du COVID-19 a profondément bouleversé l’organisation du travail et a poussé les entreprises à repenser la gestion de leur capital humain.

La Neuroleadership est un puissant vecteur de la transformation humain qui s’opère dans nos entreprises au niveau organisationnel. Désormais, ces dernières peuvent aborder le changement par le prisme d’études scientifiques afin de rationaliser leurs prises de décisions.

Nous proposons un accompagnement et un soutien sur mesure aux gestionnaires et chefs d’entreprise, en abordant chaque point de gestion dans chaque contexte d’intervention. L’énergie crée la synergie, via :

  • L’Évaluation des procédures managériales existantes (y compris la RSE et la QSE) ;
  • L’Analyse de l’allocation des ressources ;
  • L’Évaluation du modèle d’entreprise et des stratégies au cœur du business plan ;
  • L’Évaluation de l’efficacité collective plutôt qu’individuelle.

Ce processus d’évaluation fait émerger les quatre axes suivants :

  1. Prise de décision et résolution de problèmes ;
  2. Régulation émotionnelle ;
  3. Collaboration entre collègues, degrés d’influence ;
  4. Conduite du changement.

Chacun de ces axes permet d’aborder les modèles existants de résolution de problèmes communs selon une perspective neuroscientifique.

CO₂MPANY – Solutions de transformation et de performance durables

Prenons l’exemple qu’un manager soit en charge de conduire le changement au sein de son équipe ou organisation. Nombre de théories du changement existantes proposent de faire face à la résistance des employés au changement.

Du point de vue de la Neuroleadership, le cerveau vise principalement à minimiser le danger et maximiser la récompense ; nous sommes donc inconsciemment poussés à éviter le danger et à rechercher les sources de plaisir.

En tant que coach, nous nous sommes inspirés de cette approche pour accompagner deux cadres supérieurs en charge de mener leurs équipes vers le changement au sein d’une même entreprise.

Chacun des dirigeants avait sa propre vision et son propre ressenti du processus de changement. Le premier, qui craignait pour sa position au sein de l’entreprise, était très stressé (du fait de son incertitude et manque d’autonomie sur les résultats) et luttait pour maintenir l’engagement de son équipe tout au long du processus. Le second se concentrait davantage sur les relations qu’il entretenait avec son équipe, veillait à tenir cette dernière au courant de chaque nouvelle étape au fur et à mesure (réduisant ainsi le facteur incertitude), la maintenait au fait de la situation dans son ensemble, l’impliquait dans la prise de décision chaque fois que possible (augmentant ainsi son autonomie) et faisait en sorte que le processus de changement soit aussi équitable que possible.

Notre modèle CO₂MPANY a permis aux deux dirigeants de prendre du recul sur leurs propres performances, de les évaluer, et de les améliorer en mettant l’accent sur l’équilibre pro-récompense.

Démontrer un leadership humain et bienveillant : accorder aux enjeux humains la priorité absolue

Il est plus facile de motiver ses équipes lorsque l’on comprend que les humains sont des êtres sociables qui ont besoin de créer du lien entre eux. En instaurant un environnement favorable au fonctionnement de notre cerveau, nous permettons à nos employés de s’épanouir. Pour cela, il faut une certaine dose de neurobiologie, et il faut comprendre comment notre comportement dépend des neurotransmetteurs (substances chimiques transmises par les neurones) et des hormones (qui voyagent à travers le flux sanguin) produites par notre cerveau.

En révélant la dimension sociale de votre milieu professionnel, la Neuroleadership vous permet d’augmenter leurs taux de rétention et de réduire les coûts, toujours plus élevés, liés au roulement du personnel. Faisons ensemble le choix de travailler plus efficacement, et surtout plus intelligemment.

Vous cherchez à en savoir plus, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter afin de partager votre besoin.